Fort Lewis College Chapter
American Association of University Professors (AAUP)
Durango, Colorado
              @AAUPFortLewis    aaupfortlewiscollege@gmail.com

   Home
Upcoming Events
Rally Against Sexual Assault
Clock Tower, FLC
6pm 
Oct 18, 2016
 
Film Screening: Con Job: Stories of Adjunct and Contingent 
Vallecito, FLC
6pm
Oct 25, 2016
_______________________
Academic Freedom and Repression
 
Recommended Books
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
_______________________

Liberal Arts 
Recommended Books




Welcome to the Fort Lewis College Chapter of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP)
 
The AAUP exists to advance academic freedom and shared governance, to define fundamental professional values and standards for higher education, and to ensure higher education's contribution to the common good.
 
 
The FLC AAUP chapter is intended to focus the voices of those who would like to see faculty regain control of curriculum, promote fair workloads, and  improve student education.
 


Please join us this term as we continue to work toward protecting academic freedom and shared governance on our campus.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fort Lewis College
AAUP Leadership Committee

Dr. Janine Fitzgerald
Sociology Department
fitzgerald_j@fortlewis.edu

Dr. Michael Fry
History Department
FRY_M@fortlewis.edu

Dr. Sarah Roberts-Cady
Philosophy Department
roberts_s@fortlewis.edu

Dr. Brian Burke
Psychology Department
burke_b@fortlewis.edu

Dr. Dugald Owen
Philosopy Department
owen_d@fortlwis.edu
 
Dr. Anthony J. Nocella II
Sociology Department
ajnocella@fortlewis.edu

Dr. Michael Dichio
Political Science Department
madichio@fortlewis.edu
 
Hacking E-mail is a serious crime. If anyone or institution strives or is successful in hacking into our e-mail, listserve, website, or private data we will contact federal and local law enforcement immediately. 
 

In the United States federal justice system, an email hacker may face the following criminal charges:

- Computer fraud
Identity theft
- Wire fraud
Obstruction of justice